I remember long ago when  I started this blog, with intents to write every week about the science I do and articles that interest me.  Posts every week, well written, scientific but fun.  There was so much hope in that first blog post, so much promise for the future, and then I promptly got busy and forgot.  #MyBad

Now though, I have more time in my schedule- it’s the beginning of the semester, my course load and teaching requirements aren’t too bad, and my field season hasn’t started yet.  In theory, I should be able to dedicate myself to posting at least once a week. In practice, we’ll see how that works once the year starts to pick up.  For now though, some sort of post, every week.

A more-science orientated post will happen later this week.  For now a brief update on Nat, because she is doesing science.  I graduated from the University of Scranton  in May 2015 with a B.S. in Biology.  I inquired to and applied to various graduate programs, was accepted at Eastern Kentucky University, and now I’m living in Richmond, pursuing a Master’s of Science in Biology.  My thesis will be looking into the vocal/behavioral responses of adult and nestling Carolina chickadees to perceived predation risks.  My thesis will definitely be getting a dedicated post (and probably several more after that) at some point in the near future, perhaps after I defend my  proposal.

About Natalia Maass

Current graduate student at Eastern Kentucky University (2017) pursuing a Master's of Science in Biology. Talk nerdy to me.

Leave a Reply

